What Men Want From Women In A Relationship

You might be surprised that sex is not the number one thing that men want from a woman. What they want and so few women are willing to give is respect. We live in a society that is infected with misandry. (reverse sexism by women against men) You see it even in the commercials where men are portrayed as the hapless boob who has once again gotten himself and/or his family into trouble once again. Then the “heroic woman” swoops into to save the day all the while tossing off condescending remarks to her husband.

Women you must always show your husband respect if you want to keep him. That means when you don’t feel like it. Disrespectful things said to him will be burned into his brain and his heart forever. You need to control that tongue when you are mad at him. Believe it or not, men are very sensitive creatures, they just don’t show it most of the time. The reason for this is because it is considered weak. He is every bit as sensitive as you are.

You dreamed about happily ever after but did you ever think about what happily ever after looked like to your husband? He saw it as a wife who would take care of his sexual needs when he wanted it. The statistics show that 60% of married women have their husbands on a diet of sex once a week or less. The average guy needs it 3 to 4 times a week.

Men also saw happily ever after as their wives being sexually adventurous with them and be without inhibitions. They also saw their wives as wearing sexy lingerie for them because men are visually motivated.
So bottom line is men want women to be their best friends and not their critic in chief. They want to be respected and appreciated for how hard they work to take care of you. And they want a fun loving and satisfactory sex life with you that you willingly and lovingly engage in. They want to see you in frilly lingerie. They want you to shed those inhibitions and do things in bed with him that he enjoys.
Follow my advice and you will have a great relationship. I am willing to bet if you found out that he had terminal cancer and had only a few weeks to live, that you would change your ways. You should live like that because you never know when you or him will die.

I have given these same suggestions on some other sites and some women have come out of the woodwork attacking me as a pervert. I have even had some men attack me. Like it or not this is what the vast majority of men are looking for in a relationship. I am just the messenger.

28 Responses to What Men Want From Women In A Relationship

  1. minxysmusings says:

    I think I will take this away…as of today…and impliment it! Some great advice that makes sense. I think I sometimes mirror my parent’s relationship.

    I do think I am good at enticing my husband, and it is true that he actually has more inhibitions than myself, however I think I do (at times) disrespect him and even put him down. I try to throw it off a joking comment, but I think he knows.

    You are right though…and I have heard you loud and clear. Thank you x

  2. […] What Men Want From Women In A Relationship « Marriagecoach1's Blog […]

  3. […] What Men Want From Women In A Relationship « Marriagecoach1's Blog […]

  4. Doing the right thing is its own reward, and disrespecting anybody is never the right thing. Disrespecting somebody you say you love seems to be contradicting yourself.

    We seem to have misplaced our ability to disagree, even strongly, without lurching into disrespect. Pity, that.

  5. Hey Bette

    Well stated and well said and thanks for reading and commenting.

    Bloessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  6. roguesophia says:

    Men don’t “need” it, they would just really like it.

  7. wittywife says:

    I just started reading your blog, and while I think the intent is noble, I think delivery could use a bit more finesse.

    You’re trying to help women with their marriages, correct?

    “What they want and so few women are willing to give is respect.”

    In the second sentence of your post, you paint most women as disrespectful to their men. Isn’t that, in itself, disrespectful?

    While you have so many good points, I think you’re alienating and driving away some of your own target audience. You’re not driving them away because they don’t want to hear “the truth”, you’re driving them away because there’s not much positivity here – it’s all about gross generalizations of how women aren’t serving their husbands. Every post seems to detail that average woman’s failings.

    I get what you’re trying to do, I get how you’re trying to help women connect with you husbands, and I think it’s great to try to understand needs a bit more from a male perspective… but if you want to help us, perhaps communicate with a bit more respect and finesse.

    • It is not meant to be disrespectful, it is stating facts as many men complain to me. You can’t solve a problem without first identifying it. Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post where I take on men and their sins. I am an equal opportunity skewerer taking on both men and women for where they screw up.

      Blessings on you and yours
      John Wilder

    • DeMarco Sharpe says:

      Hey, i just wanted to add something. What he is saying doesn’t need no polishing. He is getting straight to the point. Im not saying that all women are like this, but most women are selfish toureds there men. Im not going to even talk about the sex because what is the point. This man was on about that. What it really boils down too is respect. That is really all a good man is asking for. We do have emotion just like women. What you say to your man or how you enter the arguement is a really big thing in a relation. My girl screams at me all the time and she gets in my face like she can woop me down. She says things to hert me emotionally and everything i do for her she aspect more. Even when she is wrong and i get upset, she well get mad at me for being upset at her. It is so hard for her to apologize for her mistakes it crazy. She does anything she can to turn everything around on me to make me seem like im wrong.

      • Thanks for commenting. I would suggest that you sit your grilfriend down and explain to her that you need respect even more than you need sex.

        Then I suggest that you and her read my post about stop fighting with your spouse and resolve your problems peacefully.

        If she won’t cooperate with this, then I suggest that you dump her and find a woman who will show you respect. That would be a huge wake up call for your girl.

        Blessings on you and yours
        John Wilder

  8. Jame Roop says:

    extreme account you’ve landed. good work

  9. sohbet says:

    thanks good post

  10. Hey dude, I love your site. With the abundance of misinformation regarding this subject on the web, it’s great to see some refreshing content. Keep up the good work!

  11. Hey Photo
    I appreciate your comments
    John Wilder

  12. Hey Capteur
    I appreciate your affirmations
    John Wilder

  13. A really helpfull article – A big thank you I wish you dont mind me blogging about this post on my website I will also link back to this post Thank you

  14. A very helpfull article – It is appreciated, I hope you will not mind me writing about this post on my blog I will also leave a linkback Thank you

  15. provillus says:

    Great and very comprehensive list. Thanks for putting it all together!
    -George

  16. Jeffalo Jo says:

    How about actually saying something in your comments rather than just some generic comment that has no relation to what the post is actually about.

  17. Fantastic article – This specific article really blew my mind, and good internet site, the layout and style and design er wonderful.

  18. Unsettled post, I believe webmasters should larn a lot using this weblog its rattling end user pleasant.

  19. I think other web site proprietors should take this site as an model – very clean and wonderful style and design, as well as the content. You’re an expert in this area!

  20. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and just couldn’t find it. What a great site.

  21. KLAdams says:

    There are a lot of factors in why women do not sleep with their partners more. But what about the women who have partnres who only think about sex with them every 4 or so days? And there are those women who just want to feel special while their partners would eather spend time on facebook. The truth is both people need something they are not receiving. Healthy couples care to try to help add to the positive experience, and know its bot all about what they want as individuals. Unhwalthy partners conitue to compete with each other and both remain unhappy in all aspects of the relationship.

    Side note, people who critize you have missed the freedom to not read things they don’t like. You have something to say that makes perfect sense to that one person who needed to read it. Anyone who has negavity to add, pay no mind to it. For only he/she without sin can cast the firssst

    • Hey Kay

      I am one of your biggest fans so I appreciate you commenting on my blog.

      Yes it is a two way street and I can’t tell you how many women tell me how lousy most men are in bed
      They remain stuck in that adolescent sexuality of wam bam thank you maam and roll over and go to sleep.

      That is why I write this blog to improve people’s lives, their sex lives and their relationships.

      You are so right about negative people who want to criticize. There are a lot of broken people in the world
      who want to spread their misery around. I let it roll off my back because the positive comments outnumber the
      negative comments 100 to 1. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      Blessings on you and yours
      John

Leave a Reply

