What Women Want In Relationship and Mistakes That Men Make

What Women Want in a Relationship and Mistakes That Men Make

I have been accused by some women that I am a misogynist because I write about mistakes that women make in relationships. I do write more about that than anything else because no one else has the courage to suffer the slings and arrows that I do.
I am not anti woman or a misogynist, I am simply pointing out the common mistakes that women make in their relationships with men. It is just like Sex and The City where Carrie is clueless about men and goes to her gal pals who are equally clueless looking for answers. The problem is that they don’t have the answers. It would be like a guy going to his buddies and asking a guy what it feels like for a woman to be pregnant.

I try to be a resource for women to show them a better way based upon a lot of complaints made by men in my practice and on my blog. But to be fair, I need to take men on for the complaints that women make about men. This is only fair.

First men need to be mature. You need to be ready to commit to a relationship. You need to commit fully to it. You need to have a good job to be able to support a family.
You need to be strong emotionally and emotionally mature. You need to be strong and yet gentle respecting the woman and not trying to bully her. She is your equal and not a possession under your thumb. Never ever use your superior strength against her, it is designed to protect her not to beat her with.

You need to be ready for a family and study on what it means to be a good father as well as a good husband. You need to share the remote letting her watch her own shows in addition to your sports and blow em up movies. That means maybe also taking her to a musical , ballet, or symphony occasionally.

Be willing to go shopping with her at least occasionally and let her try on clothes while you watch and tell her what you like.

When problems arise, be willing to talk them out rationally instead of trying to bully her with shouting, pouting or emotionally withdrawing.

When it comes to sex, far too many men are about getting her done, but it really means is getting yourself done, and letting her needs go by the wayside. When it comes to orgasms, it is always ladies first. Don’t just roll over and go to sleep, but hold her and assure her that you love her, hold her and talk to her afterwards. Women want to feel loved and that you are making love with her instead of just using her as a piece of meat.
You need to be in it for the long haul and not look to other women when the going gets tough.

Well women , I invite you to share your thoughts with what I have written. Have I missed anything? Here is your time to explain what I missed. Just be nice in your comments because I was rooting for your team this time.

Blessings on you and yours
John Wilder
This is my new personal credo. Follow the link to another great blogger.
http://stewart-little.com/

The Paradoxical Commandments of Leadership
Posted on August 24, 2010 by stewartmccoy

1. People are illogical, unreasonable, and self-centered. Love them anyway.
2. If you do good, people will accuse you of selfish ulterior motives. Do good anyway.
3. If you are successful, you win false friends and true enemies. Succeed anyway.
4. The good you do today will be forgotten tomorrow. Do good anyway.
5. Honesty and frankness make you vulnerable. Be honest and frank anyway.
6. The biggest men with the biggest ideas can be shot down by the smallest men with the smallest minds. Think big anyway.
7. People favor underdogs, but follow only top dogs. Fight for a few underdogs anyway.
8. What you spend years building may be destroyed overnight. Build anyway.
9. People really need help but may attack you if you do help them. Help people anyway.
10. Give the world the best you have and you’ll get kicked in the teeth. Give the world the best you have anyway.

77 Responses to What Women Want In Relationship and Mistakes That Men Make

  1. Hardy says:

    most american guys are looking for asian girls – most asian girls are looking for american money!

    • The question is why are guys looking for Asian chicks? I have a theory. It is because they practic the art of saving face, that you do not do anything that would embarrass or humiliate someone and that you always speak with respect to someone. Here is a factoid: We have the highest divorce rate on the planet, Japan has less than half the divorce rate of the US. Do you see any correlation?

      Blesings on you and yours
      John Wilder

  2. wittywife says:

    “She is your equal and not a possession…”

    “Never ever use your superior strength against her..”

    I don’t think I understand how these two sentences can co-exist in the same paragraph (or mindset for that matter.)

    I am just curious, also, as to what your superior strength is as a man.

  3. wittywife says:

    I can only assume you mean physical strength, in which case I could understand.

  4. John Wilder says:

    There are basic biological differences between men and women. Men typically (but not always) have superior physical strength, particularly upper body strength. Yes physical strength is what I was referring to. Equal means in worth, not in attributes such as strength.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  5. wittywife says:

    I understand that equal means worth, not attributes.

    I was just concerned that you were referring to superiority in a way that wasn’t about physical strength.

  6. lauradroege says:

    I think you’ve nailed it, John. I can’t think of anything else I would add to this list.

    Oh, and I don’t see it as rooting against my team if you point out mistakes that women make! We need to hear it from a man’s perspective; like you said, my girlfriends are probably as clueless on men as I am. (This was particularly true when I was in high school and college, when I didn’t have very many guy friends. It would’ve done me a world of good to know what on earth I was doing wrong.)

  7. John Wilder says:

    Hey Laura:

    Thanks for the kind words. I was beginning to think that most women were man haters based upon the vicious hate speech I have encountered recently visiting other blogs.

    It is nice to get an encouraging word once in a while.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  8. I can see you are an expert at your field! I am launching a web site soon, and your facts will likely be incredibly interesting for me.. Thanks for all your aid and wishing you all of the success.

  9. Will be back soon, lovely post, thanks again have bookmarked you!

  10. Some of these comments are so stupid haha!

  11. Can I just say what a relief to find an individual who really knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You genuinely know how to bring an difficulty to light and make it important. Additional men and women must read this and realize this side in the story. I cant feel youre not far more well-known due to the fact you really have the gift.

  12. Surprise! You truly covered this subject well. Are there other choices that i’ll must check out?

  13. Hi do you use seo plugins on your blog? im looking for some advice.

  14. Jackie Vasos says:

    Trust me on this, this will happen one way or another.

  15. I agree with a lot of what peoples comments are that I am reading here.

  16. tv brackets – My girlfriend and i both liked your informative post. gracias.

  17. Doug Maddix says:

    Be glad of life because it gives you the opportunity to really enjoy, to operate, to play, and to seem up at the stars.

  18. good post, added you to my RSS reader. Hope your link works in my FeedBurner

  19. Your Blog theme is kind of bland in my opinion, I love your posts but maybe you should update it sometime soon, don’t take it wrongly!

  20. good post, added you to my RSS reader.

  21. Hey Andray:

    thanks I appreciate it.
    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  22. bing says:

    Took me time to read everything, but I really enjoyed it. It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the other visitors here! It’s always nice when you can not only be informed

  23. I found this information interesting.

  24. Hien Noordam says:

    This post is interesting.

  25. Clair Tanks says:

    Once it reaches telling your children, it’s best to undertake it together. Both of you should stay calm and only say to the children that you wish to try it separately, but make perfectly sure that your children realize that they’re not losing a parent or both.

  26. tae kwon do says:

    Remarkable post we have to spread the word about this site.You need to have more recognition .

  27. Hey Tae kwon do:

    Thanks for the kind words and by all means, spread the word to friends family and contacts.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  28. tae kwon do says:

    The same as somebody else discussed what a great blog this is. Usually I dont bother with a comment however , for your energy and efforts you merit one. Best wishes

  29. Thanks for the kind words, and please tell others.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  30. king size mattresses – interesting and informative post … i appreciate you took the time to comment on this. bookmarked and will come again..

  31. A slice of sensible info here, a beneficial read. Whenever you are able to spare a second have a look over my site and feel at liberty to pass on a comment

  32. Hey Rolande:

    I tried emailing you but your email address failed. I went to your ezine site and they would not let me leave you a message because I was very critical of ezinearticles. I suggested that you go to searchwarp.com becuase they don’t have the heavy handed censorship and they publish in minutes instead of days like ezine. I can tell you more if you are interested

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  33. My partner and i don’t understand the reason why folks differ with this. It makes perfect sense once you start reading the whole article.

  34. Thanks Antonia:

    Some people just want to be contrarian. I take it with a grain of salt as long as most of the commenters appreciate it.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  35. ntp 2003 says:

    I found this information interesting.

  36. SOrry for my english not so well, but me think that you are write too pointe.

  37. work at home says:

    lol a couple of the reviews bloggers write are just silly and unrelated, sometimes i wonder whether they at all read the post before writing or whether they merely look at the subject of the post and write the very first thought that comes to their minds. But it is nice to find a fresh commentary every now and then in contrast to the exact same, traditional blog garbage which I oftentimes notice on the blogs. Cheers

  38. Yes I think that many bloggers are just trying to generate page views for their blog and have not even read the post. Thanks for the kind sentiments.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  39. Very well done! Congrats.

  40. Banki says:

    Your articles are very inspiring indeed. I keep coming back! There are so many things I agree on. I hope we can exhange ideas in the future.

  41. A good friend of mine visits your blog quite often and passed it along to me. The writing style is remarkable and the content is relevant. Many thanks for the insight you offer the readers!

  42. Thanks for the kind words. Which friend referred you?

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  43. Telefony says:

    What hosting company are you using for your blog?

  44. Banki says:

    The well written summary assited me very much! Bookmarked your website, very excellent categories everywhere that I see here! I really appreciate the info, thanks.

  45. Rivka Aruizu says:

    Hey, for me that sounds interesting, who knows what the future will bring… Let´s wait for it…

  46. Poker says:

    Nice post. I study something more challenging on totally different blogs everyday. It can all the time be stimulating to read content material from other writers and practice slightly one thing from their store. I’d favor to use some with the content material on my weblog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a link in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  47. I’d should test with you here. Which isn’t one thing I usually do! I get pleasure from reading a post that can make individuals think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  48. ge orlando says:

    Probably the most comprehensive and very well thought out write-up I have found on this subject on the net. Maintain on writing, I will keep on visiting to read your new content. This is my fifth time visiting your website .

  49. Dating says:

    Dating…

    […]What Women Want In Relationship and Mistakes That Men Make « Marriagecoach1's Blog[…]…

  50. professional seo…

    […]What Women Want In Relationship and Mistakes That Men Make « Marriagecoach1's Blog[…]…

  51. Best Offers Online…

    […]What Women Want In Relationship and Mistakes That Men Make « Marriagecoach1's Blog[…]…

Leave a Reply

