Seeking Ideas To Add To My New Book: Sex Education For Adults, Secrets To Amazing Sex and Happily Ever After Too

Embarking on writing a book is a huge undertaking. Actually selling it is an even bigger undertaking.

I am counting on all my readers to give me ideas to include in the book entitled: Sex Education For Adults, Secrets To Amazing
Sex and Happily Ever After Too.

The premise of the book is that we have no “school for sex” and many men have no clue about how to really pleasure
a woman based upon the myriad comments made to me by women about how lousy most guys are in bed.

Sadly women are often negatively affected by church teaching them as girls that sex was bad, dirty and wrong
and that good girls don’t do it. Often they are negatively conditioned for life and have real ambivalence over
their sexuality based upon this early teaching. It often shows up in what they refuse to do in bed and
what lacy and frilly lingerie they refuse to wear for their husbands. Sex is one of the big 3 that couples fight
about and get divorced over.

Speaking about fighting, there is no school to teach couples how to have peaceful conflict resolution with each
other instead of battling with each other and treating each other as the enemy. Sadly traditional marriage counselors
don’t teach this very vital skill and as a result have a horrendous failure rate of about 75%.

I have those issues dealt with in my book. Where I would appreciate input is in the following areas:
Great dates, cheap dates, seduction dinners complete with recipes, lovemaking techniques, foreplay
techniques and your first time stories.

Help me here readers won’t you please and won’t you please tell people about the up coming book that will be
published on Amazon January 10. 2013

29 Responses to Seeking Ideas To Add To My New Book: Sex Education For Adults, Secrets To Amazing Sex and Happily Ever After Too

  1. C.X.Love says:

    WOW this is all so true! I am always giving men and women tips on how to enjoy sex and I am all for creating rules during fights in a relationship….I feel like I could fill a book with tips and techniques haha

  2. Hey CX why not send me some and I will give you author credit in the book.

  3. Off Duty Mom says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I’d be interested in hearing more about participating in your research. Let me know how.

    • Hey Off Duty

      Well I am specifically looking for great date ideas both cheap and expensive as well as romantic. Do you have some great recipes for seduction dinners? Is there something special that you do for your husband or he does for you sexually that you would be willing to share and get a contribution credit in the soon to be best selling book?

      • Off Duty Mom says:

        As I am totally uptight and completely uncomfortable talking about sex really at all, I am not likely to be terribly helpful with some of that research. I can share date ideas if that helps you at all. And, I am a survivor of sexual assault, so I will gladly submit to an interview if you’d like to include information about how partners can respectfully and supportively approach their loved ones who’ve been victimized. Let me know. If you have an e-mail address, I am happy to talk with you one-on-one.

      • Hey Off Duty Mom you can reach me at marriagecoach1@yahoo.com. You can give me your phone number if you are willing, I would love to chat with you

      • BTW I too am a victim of sexual abuse, I feel your pain

  4. larryzb says:

    Hey John,

    My suggestion for your forthcoming book is that you list the link to Renee Wade’s excellent and insightful blog essay (on why men love blow jobs) as a resource. You reblogged her essay back on January 7, 2012. (Or, perhaps you could contact her via her website, and ask her permission to reprint her essay in your book.)

    Renee correctly points out, at the end of her essay, that feminine women are appreciative of and enjoy masculine men in their committed, loving relationships. Her insights can be helpful to both wives and husbands.

    Good sex, within marriage, is not the only success factor for a lasting marriage, but it is an important one. Love making within marriage was intended to be frequent, pleasurable (for both spouses), passionate, playful, tender, and respectful.

  5. vacantpages says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog today, much appreciated. Sounds like it will be a fascinating book, best of luck with it.

  6. vivianspunk says:

    Sounds like a great book! Make sure that you focus on confidence. I feel like most people, even if they have been together for years still may have this issue that they are afraid to try new things. Make sure that people feel comfortable to try new things. The thing that makes sex so wonderful is that it is something that two people (and in marriage, hopefully only two people) share. By trying new things, people can experiment with what works and make each experience something more special that both of them share.

  7. I have a few ideas….heh. Not for everyone, though.

  8. Just Jewel says:

    This sounds like it’s going to be a very helpful book for married couples. Although I’m far from married, I have some suggestions that may be of interest as far as foreplay and how a woman gains her “sexual confidence”. I’d prefer to go in more detail offline though. Can I email you?

  9. junglewisdom says:

    I don’t know if this will help, but I just wrote a blog on a wife who let her new husband know right up front what she wanted from the marriage. Please see for yourself just how she did it. Good evening, Raven Jungletarot.com

  10. Hi MarriageCoach,

    As a lesbian woman myself I think our childhood and society teachings have conditioned us to also suppress our sexual wants and desires. Women are taught to be submissive and not directly say all that she wants. Women are taught to only have 1 sexual partner and that’s your husband. Men are taught it is okay to sleep around until you find that one luck lady that will steal your heart and tie you down for life. This cycle goes on and on and everyone is affected some how. I want a healthy relationship with no only myself but all my future partners. Many women don’t know even know how to please themselves , let alone sharing their desires with another individual. Where are the classes that will teach you first-hand experiences on satisfying yourself. Not only for women but for men as well. Both parties go into the room blindsided on expressing their desires and well as sexual satisfying their partners. A healthy sexual relationship is very important in any relationship(dating,one night stands, friends with benefits , marriages) but being able to effectively is just as important. Thank you for following my blog http://www.thefallbackgirl.com.

    • Hey Fallbackgirl
      I agree with your assessment. Far too many parents teach little girls who masturbate naturally that it is wrong and bad. I have had
      several women clients tell me that their mothers even told them that they could injure themselves doing it. I have a chapter in my book
      explaining that no where in the bible is masturbation forbidden.

      • Wow..I started masturbating at an early age and yes I was taught the same thing. I was taught not to participate in having sex until marriage,which leaves a lot of women feeling vulnerable and not knowing what their wants or sexual desires are. Many women find themselves feeling lost and confused. It is human nature to enjoy sex but why does our society teaches us it is so wrong..sinful even.

      • Wow..I started masturbating at an early age and yes I was taught the same thing. I was taught not to participate in having sex until marriage,which leaves a lot of women feeling vulnerable and not knowing what their wants or sexual desires are. Many women find themselves feeling lost and confused. It is human nature to enjoy sex but why does our society teaches us it is so wrong..sinful even. I am currently trying to teach my 15 y/o niece about sex and her body. Because it was never taught to me..I was only taught through fear I have no idea how to teach her but I have decided I will start by finding some self help books that will focus on Sex, Teens & Your Body and discuss it one on one with her. It is important for parents to teach their kids about the stages their bodies are going through and what to expect. We walk around and pretend like it doesnt exist ,yet we want why society experience all this sexual dysfunction.

  11. In Europe sexuality is more openly accepted. We live in a very puritannical society. I encourage women to masturbate and get in tune with their own bodies. We tell kids to wait until their twenties which is a stumbling block for them which the Bible forbids. It might interest you to know that kids got married as young teens so that they had a legal outlest for their sexuality in the Old Testament and New Testament times. KIds still got married very early up until about 75 years ago in our country. Because of of puritannical society and the lack of teaching kids good conflict resolution skills we have the highest divorce rate on the planet

  12. sextails says:

    Thanks for following sextails! Glad you enjoyed it!
    Definitely add to your book how erotic fiction, and reading together, can help bring people closer and spice up your love life!

  13. […] Turn Off The TV And Have Sex Tonight!Edegra Changes your sex life for the Better16 Tips To Improve Your Sex Life […]

  14. […] things to uncover their souls, while men wear earings and tattoos [and sex themseves up into being females receiving love] will never find […]

  15. Debra says:

    Thanks for checking out my blog (presentufaultless).
    And yes, writing a book is a big undertaking! Trying to sell a book it can be overwhelming at times. Check out http://www.debraejohnson.com for some tips on how to wait well while waiting for books to sell.

Leave a Reply

